“I can’t feel my face when I see you again” – Mash-up of two top pop songs in 2015 that sums up my sentiment for pop music in 2015. The year is a sub-par continuation of 2014 where the Divas that shone in 2014 released poorer songs, notably, Taylor Swift, Iggy Azalea, Ariana Grande, Megan Trainor and Sam Smith. I will also change the way I list my top songs for the year and instead of ranking them I will just group them as a soundtrack for the year. And I will add 3 of the the most acceptable top pop tunes in order for me to easily recognize what year is this group of songs. So here is my soundtrack for 2015.

SIDE A

  1. Shut Up and Dance (Walk The Moon) – the song is synonymous to fun and had a fun video as well. Lead singer looks like Jason S.
  2. Uptown Funk (Mark Ronson, Bruno Mars) – Funky song sung by Filipino pop superstar.
  3. I’m an Albatraoz (Aronchupa) – Hot Swedish siblings
  4. My Type (Saint Motel) – celebratory song of my pickiness. Hot video. The song that makes me recall What The festival.
  5. Intoxicated (Martin Solveig) – Funky cool song and video. The most listened to at the treadmill. Song that makes me recall Ibiza.
  6. Riptide (Vance Joy) – Laid back cool quirky song with an equally quirky video
  7. Where Are You Now (Jack U with Justin Bieber) – Lively dance song
  8. How Deep is Your Love (Calvin Harris) – The song I’d likely want to listen if I’m in a boat or on the beach.

SIDE B

  1. Bungalow (Scott Helman) – This song just connects with me.
  2. Hold Back The River (James Bay) – Sounds like one of the classics. Nice hair.
  3. Blank Space (Taylor Swift) – “Starbucks lovers” is the best two words in a song since Lady Gaga’s “Disco stick”. Sadly, it only sounded like SL.
  4. Thinking Out Loud (Ed Sheeran) – A really good song but almost got wiped again by a cringeworthy video.
  5. Renegades (X-Ambassadors) – Great lyrics but wound up in the Jeep Renegade commercials and would not have made it in this list.
  6. Life of The Party (Shawn Mendes) – Meaningful. Best lyrics of the year.
  7. Worlds on Fire (Zerbin) – “Dance in the fount of Parisian merlot with our heads in the cloud, bodies below in desire. The whole world’s on fire”
  8. Budapest (George Ezra) – Quirky song that sounded like a 50’s tune sung by a 60 something.
